PROGRAMME - TENTATIVE

Subject: "Regulatory Framework and Dispute Resolution in Telecom, Broadcasting and Cable Services Sectors" Saturday 11th August 2012

09.00 am to 10.00 am	Registration of delegates
INAUGURAL SESSION	
10.00 am to 10.05 am	Lighting of the Lamp
10.05 am to 10.10 am	Felicitation of the dignitaries.
10.10 am to 10.15 am	Welcome Address by Shri P.K. Rastogi , Member, Telecom Disputes Settlement and Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT)
10.15 am to 10.25 am	Address by Shri Uday Kumar Varma , Secretary, Ministry of Information and Broadcasting.
10.25 am to 10.40 am	Address by Hon'ble Shri Justice Shiva Kirti Singh , Judge, High Court of Judicature of Patna (<i>Special Guest</i>)
10.40 am to 10.55 am	Address by Hon'ble Shri Justice Chandramauli Kumar Prasad , Judge, Supreme Court of India (<i>Chief Guest</i>)
10.55 am to 11.10 am	Inaugural address by Hon'ble Shri Justice Aftab Alam, Judge, Supreme Court of India
11.10 am to 11.25 am	Concluding remarks by Shri S.B. Sinha , Chairperson, TDSAT.
11.25 am to 11.30 am	Vote of thanks by Shri D.P. De , Advisor, TDSAT
11.30 am to 11.35 am	Presentation of Mementos to the Dignitaries.
11.35 am to 11.45 am	TEA BREAK
BUSINESS SESSION "REGULATORY FRAMEWORK AND DISPUTE RESOLUTION IN THE TELECOM, BROADCASTING AND CABLE SERVICES SECTOR"	
11.45 am to 12.05 pm	Opening remarks, Introduction of the panelists and Presentation by the Moderator of the Session Shri Manjul Bajpai , President, Telecom Lawyers Association
	Panelists:
	 (i) Mr. Vijoy Kumar, CGM, BSNL (ii) Mr. J.K. Bhagat, Managing Trustee, SANRAKSHAN, Patna (iii) Mr. Wasi Ahmad, Advisor (B&CS), TRAI (iv) Mr. Arvind Kumar, Advisor (NSL-I), TRAI (v) Mr. S. C. Khanna, Secretary General, AUSPI (vi) Cmde J. Jena, Associate Director General, COAI (vii) Smt. Roop Sharma, President, Cable Operators Federation of India
12.05 pm to 01.35 pm	Discussion and interactive session, of the panelists with the audience to be moderated by Shri Manjul Bajpai , President, Telecom Lawyers Association
01.35 pm to 01.40 pm	Presentation of Mementos
01.40 pm to 01.45 pm	Vote of Thanks by Shri D.P. De, Advisor, TDSAT
01.45 pm to 02.45 pm	LUNCH